Thursday, February 16, 2017

Sasikala’s pick Palanisamy new CM of Tamil Nadu

Sasikala’s pick Palanisamy  new 
 CM of Tamil Nadu

 New Delhi: AIADMK Legislature Party leader Edappadi K. Palanisamy  took oath as New Chief Minister of Tamilnadu on Thursday, 16th February 2017 eveining along with ministers of his cabinet after governor C. Vidyasagar Rao invited him to form the new government. With this the the political crisis within Tamil Nadu’s ruling AIADMK ended.
Governor C. Vidyasagar Rao asked Palanisamy to prove his majority within 15 days.
The development comes a day after AIADMK general secretary V.K. Sasikala Natarajan surrendered before a Bengaluru jail following her conviction in a disproportionate assets case.
Palanisamy has been chosen by Sasikala to lead the next government after a bitter power struggle with rebel chief minister O. Panneerselvam that lasted for over 10 days.

Here is the list of 31 ministers who took oath along with Palanisamy, according to documents accessed by ANI. Most MLAs left the resort and reached Raj Bhavan to attend the swearing in ceremony.

No comments: