Monday, July 29, 2019

B.S.Yediyurappa wins Confidence Motion, Speaker Ramesh Kumar resigns

B.S.Yediyurappa wins Confidence Motion,
  Speaker Ramesh Kumar resigns
Bangalore: Karnataka chief minister BS Yediyurappa-ledmoved a confidence motion in the Assembly on Monday, 22nd July 2019 and successfully proved majority.
Yediyurappa was sworn in as the Karnataka chief minister for the fourth time on Friday, 26th July 2019, days after HDKumaraswamy-led Congress-JD(S)coalition government collapsed after losing the trust vote in the House.
Ahead of BJP’s floor test, Karnataka Assembly Speaker KR Ramesh Kumar on Sunday disqualified 14 rebel MLAs.
Despite Siddaramaiah’s objections that this was not the ideal time and request that the supplementary budget be taken up for discussion in a separate session, the budget was unanimously passed by the House.
After Confidence motion and passing of supplementary budget, Speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar announced his resignation to the Speakers Post.

No comments: